Audit Committee

The Audit Committee functions to support the Board of Commissioners in performing its oversight duties in accordance with prevailing requirements of OJK Regulation No. 55/POJK.04/2015, 29 December 2015, regarding the Establishment and Guidelines for the Work of Audit Committees, and the Indonesia Stock Exchange – pertaining to the integrity of financial report, risk management and internal control; compliance with legal and regulatory requirements; the external auditor’s performance, of the internal audit function. The Audit Committee, however, functioned independently.

Members of the Company’s Audit Committee are elected by the Board of Commissioners. The Chairman of the Audit Committee also acts as the Company’s Independent Commissioners who reports directly to the Board of Commissioners. All members of Audit Committee intensively attend meetings which are scheduled every quarter (4 times a year) to review the effectiveness of internal audit functions, evaluate the effectiveness of audit implementation by external auditor, review all financial statement, and evaluate effectiveness of internal control – as specified in the Audit Committee Charter. In 2023, the Audit Committee members were:

Sri Indrastuti Hadiputranto (Chairman)

Indonesian citizen, born on 29th October 1943. She earned her Bachelor of Law in 1970 from Universitas Indonesia and Master of Law in 1981 from The University of Washington, USA. She has served as Independent President Commissioner of the Company since 2020.

Suwandi (Member)

Indonesian citizen, born on 6th April 1978. He earned his Bachelor’s Degree from Faculty of Economics, majoring in Accounting in 2000 from Tarumanegara University. He has served as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company since 2022. Previously, he garnered extensive experience, serving as an Auditor in KAP Drs. Arsyad & Co from 2001 to 2005, and subsequently as a Professional Accounting and Tax Consulting from 2005 to the present. He did not hold a concurrent position.

Imam Sugiarto (Member)

ndonesian citizen, born on 15th July 1959. He earned his Diploma in Accountancy in 1988 from Sekolah Tinggi Akuntansi Negara. He has served as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company since 2020. Previously, he served as an Accounting Manager at PT Filamendo Sakti from 1992 to 2015, and subsequently as the Senior Accounting Manager at PT Prima Sentra Megah from 2015 to the present. He did not hold a concurrent position.

In 2023, the Audit Committee has carried out their functions and responsibilities pursuant to the Audit Committee Charter.

Appointment of Chairman and Members of the Audit Committee was based on Resolution of Board of Commissioners’ meeting on 2nd September 2022. The Audit Committee’s term of duty for this period will end at the closing of the 2024 AGMS.

The Company’s Audit Committee did not attend any training/competence development program in 2023.